Tattoo | A Quote By Napoleon Bonaparte

Over my holiday break, on December 23, 2011, I decided to get my second tattoo. This time, my inner bicep was inked with a quote by Napoleon which reads, “Celui qui craint d’être conquis est certain de la défaite.” For those of you who cannot read French, its English translation is “he who fears of being conquered is certain to be defeated.” In my opinion, tattoos must not only mean something to who is getting it, but should reflect on their personality and the values that they stand for. It was not long ago that I read this quote but I knew right away that it described the way I live my life in one sentence.

2 thoughts on “Tattoo | A Quote By Napoleon Bonaparte

Leave a Reply

